Home Page 
Online Banking 
About Us  
Loan Application 
Products & Services 
Contact Us 
Member Education 
Privacy Statement 
Security Statement 

Secure Data Encryypted Network Solutions

Home > About Us

P.O. Box 361
Narrows, Virginia 24124

Two Locations: 

3381 Virginia Avenue  Narrows, Virginia  24124

5862 Virginia Avenue  Pembroke, Virginia  24136

Office Hours (including Drive-in Windows)
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday thru Friday.



(540) 921-2700

(540) 626-2700

  (540) 726-8038
Toll Free: 1-(888) 921-2701
Teller Lines 921-8139
Loan Department 921-8138
Bookkeeping 921-8137
Collections 921-8136
Audio Teller 921-1872




In 1956, a group of Celanese employees held an organizational meeting and applied for a charter to operate a credit union. The application was approved and a charter issued. On August 28, 1956 Celco Employees Federal Credit Union opened its doors for business.

From its beginning, Celco Credit Union has been a vital part of the community, helping many people with their financial needs. Ninety percent of Celanese employees are members of the Credit Union.

From the onset, the prime purpose of the Credit Union has been to encourage thrift among its members with payroll deduction savings, low interest loan rates and other financial services.

The Credit Union is a non-profit organization, owned and managed by and for its members.

Celco Community Credit Union has taken an active part in organizaing several credit unions including Virginia Tech Employees Federal Credit Union, Giles Memorial Hospital Employees Credit Union, Giles Education Association Employees Federal Credit Union and GEG Federal Credit Union. In 1972, Giles Memorial Credit Union merged with GEG Federal Credit Union. In 1988, GEG Credit Union merged with Celco Community Credit Union. They are included in our field of membership.

The slogan, "Once a member, Always a Member" gives the membership the freedom to live anywhere in the world and Celco Community Credit Union can still meet their financial needs.

In July 2014, a second branch of Celco Community Credit Union was opened at 5862 Virginia Avenue,  Pembroke, VA  24136. 


A seven member Board of Directors elected by the members governs Celco Community Credit Union.  Directors are elected at the credit union Annual Meeting and are elected to serve three-year terms.

The Board is responsible for the general management of the affairs, funds and records of the Credit Union. They meet on a regular basis to decide on dividends, loan interest rates, lending policies and other credit union matters or concerns. The Board officers include a president, vice-president, treasurer, secretary and directors.

The Board also appoints Loan Officers and the Supervisory Committee. The Supervisory Committee conducts regular audits to assure that all accounts are in order. The Loan Officers approve or reject loan applications. Volunteers serve on various committees to inform the members of the man y services that Celco Community Credit Union offers. The Board of Directors appoints them.

Through the efforts of all these people, the Credit Union is able to be responsive to its members.

Transactions are processed in a prompt, professional and confidential manner. Credit Union officials, representatives and staff are pledged to maintain the confidentiality of the financial affairs, transactions and personal information concerning the members.


Board of Directors
Position Names  
President Jeff Morris  
Vice President Jeff Williams  
Treasurer Constance Copeland  
Secretary Anne Chambers  
  Patricia Crotty  


Gerald Eaton



Harriet Fletcher




Supervisory Committee
Chairman Jackie Kellison                                 
Member William Snidow  
Member Alvin Crotty  
Member Benjamin Pennington  
Loan Review Committee
  Dean Marshall  
  Chau Gunter  
  Dana Yost  
  Tanner Carbaugh  
  Selena Shrewsberry  
Marketing and Educating Committee


Melissa Spangler






Phyllis Chinault







Joan Johnston

Billy Neal

Savannah Honaker

Mason Chinault

Rhonda Robertson

Eloise Helms

Darlene Blankenship









Office Staff
Dean Marshall Chief Executive Officer  
Mark Clemons Chief Operating Officer  


Kristi Eaton

Dianne Gautier


Accounting Supervisor


Sheila Stafford


Member Services Representative








Dana Yost Loan Administrator  
Chau Gunter Mortgage Loan Officer, NMLS# 1053777  
Selena Shrewsberry Loan Officer  
Tanner Carbaugh Mortgage Loan Officer, NMLS# 1448046  










Crystal Mann

Bridget Newby

Collections Supervisor







Deborah Lewis


Teller Supervisor



Crystal Burton


Lisa Ferrell

Leslie Bandy

Missy Spangler

Autumn Snider

Vickie Lucas

Savannah Honaker

Rhonda Robertson

Kathy Ratcliffe

Assistant Teller Supervisor





Teller, Loan Department















Celco Community Credit Union
PO BOX 361
Narrows, Virginia 24124